<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title>Answers to: How can I prevent to import deactived users from Microsoft Active Directory ?</title><link>https://answers.axonivy.com/questions/231/how-can-i-prevent-to-import-deactived-users-from-microsoft-active-directory</link><description>&lt;p&gt;If I use active directory to synchronize AD users with Xpert.ivy Server also deactivated users are imported. How can I prevent that?&lt;/p&gt;</description><atom:link href="https://answers.axonivy.com/questions/231/how-can-i-prevent-to-import-deactived-users-from-microsoft-active-directory" rel="self"></atom:link><language>en</language><lastBuildDate>Tue, 07 Jan 2014 15:16:06 -0500</lastBuildDate><item><title>Answer by Reto Weiss</title><link>https://answers.axonivy.com/questions/231/how-can-i-prevent-to-import-deactived-users-from-microsoft-active-directory/232</link><description>&lt;p&gt;If you don’t want to import deactivated user from Microsoft Active Directory you can changed the user filter in the Microsoft Active Directory settings as follows:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;pre&gt;(&amp;amp;(objectClass=user)(!(objectClass=computer))(!(userAccountControl:1.2.840.113556.1.4.803:=2)))&lt;/pre&gt;

&lt;p&gt;The expression !(userAccountControl:1.2.840.113556.1.4.803:=2) checks if bit 2 of the userAccountControl attribute is not set. Bit 2 marks if the user is deactivated. &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Be careful with changing the filter because a wrong filter could cause that all users are deleted in Xpert.ivy Server.&lt;/p&gt;</description><dc:creator xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">Reto Weiss</dc:creator><pubDate>Tue, 07 Jan 2014 15:16:06 -0500</pubDate><guid>https://answers.axonivy.com/questions/231/how-can-i-prevent-to-import-deactived-users-from-microsoft-active-directory/232</guid></item></channel></rss>